SMB claims PBA Commissioner’s Cup title after ousting TNT

San Miguel claimed the PBA Commissioner’s Cup title after eliminating TNT, 102-90, in Game 6 of the finals series at the Smart Araneta Coliseum in Quezon City on Friday night.

The Beermen shut down the KaTropa in the first half, holding them to just 35 points while staying consistently offensive in the second half to take the 4-2 series win.

Chris McCullough tallied 35 points, 13 rebounds, four blocks, and two assists for SMB, which now needs to claim the Governors’ Cup title to complete the grand slam.

Junemar Fajardo added 19 points, 13 rebounds, one assist, one block, and one steal.

Chris Standhardinger chipped in 18 points, six rebounds, one block, and one steal off the bench.

Terrence Romeo had a quiet 10 points with three rebounds, and seven assists, but his consistent performance in the first five games was enough for him to capture the Finals MVP honors.

Terrence Jones fired 41 points, 12 rebounds, four blocks, two assists, and two steals for TNT, which failed to capture the title despite being the top seed in the playoffs. (PNA)

Credit :